Contact Us

Administrative Services Directory

OPERATING HOURS

The Administrative Office is open Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Please check the Holiday Schedule for when the office will be closed.
We handle a large volume of calls on a daily basis and appreciate your patience. If you are unable to reach a staff member, please leave a voice message and your call will be returned or you may contact staff by email.

CONTACT INFORMATION

NCSWCLB Mailing Address:            
P.O. Box 1043                        
Asheboro, NC 27204    
                
Physical Address:

1207 S. Cox Street, Suite F
Asheboro, NC 27203

Phone: 336-625-1679
Fax: 336-625-4246

Administrative Services Directory
Patrice N. “Micki” Lilly, MSHE
Executive Director 

mlilly@ncswboard.org 
For questions or information regarding management of the Board’s administrative services. 

Refer to the appropriate staff member below for questions or information related to prospective applicants, certification/license renewal, examinations, complaints, and other matters related to social workers certified or licensed by this Board.

Elizabeth N. Pope, MSW, LCSW – Ext 226
Assistant Executive Director

epope@ncswboard.org 
For clarification of the Board’s expectations of clinical practice, and the supervisor/supervisee responsibilities during the supervision process. 

Kristi Lilly, MSW – Ext 224
Ethics Coordinator

klilly@ncswboard.org 
To file a complaint or for questions or information regarding a complaint/disciplinary matter currently under review.

Janice Tarlton - Ext: 222
Licensing Specialist

jtarlton@ncswboard.org 
For questions or information regarding LCSWA licensure reporting requirements, professional examination, moving from associate licensure to LCSW licensure, and renewals.

Deidre Teague - Ext: 221
Credentialing Specialist

dteague@ncswboard.org 
For questions or information regarding initial applications, verification of certification or licensure status, and application for forming a professional corporation or limited liability company.

Karen Garner – Ext: 225
Administrative Assistant

kgarner@ncswboard.org
For change of contact information (name, address, phone, employment, etc.) please email the Administrative Assistant. Name changes require a copy of legal documentation reflecting the correct name.